The College Football Hall of Fame announced the Class of 2014 today. Former Iowa State Running Back Troy Davis and former Iowa Wide Receiver Tim Dwight were both on this year's ballot, but neither garnered the necessary votes for induction.

16 players and coaches were inducted, including TCU's LaDainian Tomlinson, Alabama's Derrick Thomas and South Carolina Wide Receiver Sterling Sharpe.

Here's a complete list:

The 2014 College Football Hall of Fame class:

  • Oregon, Chico State coach Mike Bellotti
  • North Carolina cornerback Dré Bly
  • USC offensive tackle Tony Boselli
  • Purdue defensive tackle Dave Butz
  • Penn State linebacker Shane Conlan
  • Georgia Tech quarterback Joe Hamilton
  • Maine linebacker John Huard
  • Appalachian State, Texas Tech, North Texas coach Jerry Moore
  • Stanford running back Darrin Nelson
  • Louisiana Tech offensive lineman Willie Roaf
  • UCLA quarterback John Sciarra
  • South Carolina wide receiver Sterling Sharpe
  • McNeese State cornerback Leonard Smith
  • Alabama linebacker Derrick Thomas
  • TCU running back LaDainian Tomlinson
  • Ole Miss tight end Wesley Walls